seems magnificent idea apologise that, can help..

Category: Classical


  1. Tazahn Reply
    Underground became Monk's penultimate studio album, as well as the final release to feature the '60s quartet: Charlie Rouse (tenor sax), Ben Riley (drums), and Larry Gales (bass) behind Monk (piano). One of the motifs running throughout Monk's recording career is the revisitation of titles from his voluminous back jefffunkphyfabagcontringsordorushito.coinfo: Sony Uk.
  2. Zulkilabar Reply
    On this album, Summers plays the music of Thelonious Monk. He followed this up with Peggy's Blue Skylight, with the music of Charles Mingus. I like that one even better. The sound qualify of this album is excellent when played on good HiFi equipment. It is recorded in HDCD. HDCD was a format developed in the that uses two extra unused bits /5(18).
  3. Moogujora Reply
    The 10 Best Thelonious Monk Albums To Own On Vinyl On August 2nd » By Andrew Martin and Ryan Kowal Like any jazz legend with a pretty lengthy career, Thelonious Monk’s catalogue is absolutely brimming with rock-solid choices for listeners of all kinds.
  4. Sakora Reply
    Aug 19,  · "Green Chimneys" develops a simple progression of notes into an ecstatic wonder. The album's final original composition, it drives the point home that Monk's powers had not diminished, despite bellicose critics of the time. The bass and drums also get a chance to shine on this extended cut/5(52).
  5. Telrajas Reply
    May 03,  · From the "Underground" LP _____ • Tenor Saxophone – Charlie Rouse • Piano – Thelonious Monk • Bass – Larry Gales • Drums – Ben Riley Recorded December 14th , Columbia.
  6. Faebar Reply
    Jun 28,  · Many of these albums have been unavailable on CD for some time and are sought after by collectors. Each set is presented in a high quality, rigid cardboard slipcase containing five 'vinyl replica' mini LP sleeves. This collection from the Jazz great includes the albums Straight No Chaser, Underground, Criss Cross, Monk's Dream and Solo Monk/5(84).
  7. Nikorn Reply
    Underground is an album by Thelonious Monk. It features Monk on piano, Larry Gales on bass, Charlie Rouse on tenor sax, and Ben Riley on drums. This is the last Monk album featuring the Thelonious Monk Quartet. Its cover image depicts Monk as a French Resistance fighter in the Second World War. It won the Grammy Award for Best Album Cover.
  8. Faemuro Reply
    Sep 11,  · “Green Chimneys” is a gleefully abstruse number, a soundscape “Boogie Woogie Broadway.” The album also sports a languid cover of “Easy Street” and a reprise of ” Thelonious,” which Monk had been.

Leave a Reply